Cisco Certification Info

You have the opportunity to pursue various Cisco certifications, from CCNA® to CCIE®. Learn about the different certification options, the requirements for each, and the self-study resources Cisco Press provides to help you attain exam success and master the technology.

Cisco Certification PyramidCertification Levels
Cisco offers three levels of general certification: Associate, Professional, and Expert. Additionally, a variety of specialist certifications are available to show knowledge in specific technologies and solutions.

Associate: CCENT || CCNA Routing and Switching || CCNA Security || CCNA Voice || CCNA Wireless || CCDA
Professional: CCNP || CCDP || CCIP || CCNP Security/CCSP || CCNP Voice/CCVP || CCNP Wireless
Expert: CCDE || CCIE
Specialist Certifications

About Cisco Press Certification Self-Study Products

Learn more about the different products and series from Cisco Press to determine which is right for your unique learning needs.

Cisco Press Certification Self-Study books and software are part of a recommended learning path from Cisco Systems that can include simulation and hands-on training from authorized Cisco Learning Partners and self-study products from Cisco Press. To find out more about instructor-led training, e-learning, and hands-on instruction offered by authorized Cisco Learning Partners worldwide, please visit